About DEC

DEC Forum

DEC Documents (Open)

DEC Documents (Restricted)

Log in

Home > About DEC > General information

General information

What is DEC

The APMP Developing Economies' Committee (DEC) was established in 2000 to help address the needs of APMP's developing National Metrology Institutes (NMIs), and to oversee and coordinate associated work programs.
More details are available in the APMP MoU, Article 7.

The DEC Strategic Plan for the period 2018-2020 is available here.

Chair & Contact

Dr Angela Samuel, Director, International Relations, NMIA.
E-mail: angela.samuel@measurement.gov.au

Mr Yusuf Khan, International Relations Officer, NMIA
E-mail: yusuf.khan@measurement.gov.au