About TCEM

TCEM Forum

TCEM Documents (Open)

TCEM Documents (Restricted)

Log in

Home > About TCEM > General information

General information

What is TCEM

Technical Committee on Electricity and Magnetism delivers on the APMP and its member NMI obligations under CIPM MRA and promotes research and collaboration in the area of electrical and magnetic measurements.

Chair & Contact

Present Chair [Term: 2018-2021]
Dr. Hyung-Kew Lee 
Korea Research Institute of Standards and Science (KRISS)

267 Gajeong-no, Yuseong-gu, Daejeon 34113, Republic of Korea
Email: hyungkew.lee@kriss.re.kr 

-Former and past TCEM Chairs
[Term: 2015-2018]: Vice-chair until 2019GA
      Dr. Murray Early (Measurement Standards Laboratory (MSL), New Zealand)

   [Term: 2012-2015] 
      Dr. Nobu-Hisa Kaneko (The National Metrology Institute of Japan (NMIJ)/AIST, Japan)

   [Term: 2008-2012]
      Dr. Ilya Budovsky (The National Measurement Institute (NMI), Australia)

   [Term: 2005-2008]
      Dr Yup Sup Song (Korean Research Institute of Sandads and Science (KRISS), Korea)

   [Term: 2002-2005]
      Dr Yasuhiko Sakamoto (The National Measurement Institute of Japan (NMIJ), AIST, Japan)

   [Term: 1999-2002]
      Dr Sze Wey Chua (The National Metrology Centre (NMC), Singapore)