Knowledge Management System Log in


The GA is the highest decision-making body of APMP. It is attended by representatives of APMP member economies as well as invited representatives from stakeholder organisations. Each Full Member economy nominates only one Delegate to vote on behalf of that economy.
The mid-year meetings involve APMP's governance committees, the EC and TC Chairs (TCC), DEC, FGs.
The Executive Committee is the supervisory body of the APMP on strategic direction and governance, which comprises 8 members.
The Chairperson is the head of the EC, who is elected for a period of three years at the GA,
APMP TCs coordinate technical activities for each field (as appropriate) covered by the
CIPM's Consultative Committees, and provide the regional interface for these activities. All APMP Members are entitled to participate in the works of TCs via contact persons. Each TC is chaired by a TC Chair with a three-year term. The Lead TC Chair is responsible for coordinating the works of TCs and hosting the TC Chairs meetings twice a year.
The APMP DEC was established in 2000 to help address the needs of APMP's developing member institutes and to oversee and coordinate associated work programs. The DEC has been working closely with PTB (Germany) on “Metrology - Enabling Developing Economies in Asia“ (MEDEA) project for capacity building and knowledge transfer to developing economies NMIs (DENs) chaired by a Chairperson and has six Taskforces.
The Focus Groups is APMP’s mechanism in technology deployment for solutions to challenges in priority economic sectors for APMP member economies and in responding to the needs of relevant stakeholders. Each FG is chaired by one Chair and Co-Chair with a three-year term.
The Asia Pacific Metrology Programme (APMP)-Asia Pacific Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation (APLAC) Joint Proficiency Testing Working Group was established as a formal collaboration between APMP and APLAC in 2013. Since the establishment of the Asia Pacific Accreditation Cooperation (APAC) on 1 January 2019 the collaboration was renamed as “APMP-APAC Joint Proficiency Testing Working Group” (herein referred to as “PTWG”). The activities of the PTWG are overseen by two Co-Convenors and permanent members representing both APMP and APAC.

Log in

User *
Password *